Membership



Membership Levels

Nonprofits
This category is open to all organizations organized and registered as nonprofit corporations. The annual fee is $50 and members are encouraged to serve on committees and vote on matters brought before the general membership meetings.

Individuals or Small Businesses
This category is for businesses with ten or fewer employees. The annual fee is $100 and members are encouraged to serve on committees and vote on matters brought before the general membership meetings.

Large Businesses
This category is for businesses with ten or more employees. The annual fee is $200 and members may serve on committees and vote on matters brought before the general membership meetings.

Board of Directors Membership
This category is for businesses or nonprofits and members must be voted on to become members of the Board of Directors. Upon approval members are expected to attend Board of Directors meetings throughout the year. The annual fee is $400 and members may serve on committees and vote on matters brought before the general membership and/or the board of directors.


Membership Benefits

  • Grow Business Relationships
  • Participate in Historic West Bottoms Renaissance
  • Collaborate with Neighbors
  • Generate Sense of Community
  • Business Spotlight Feature on HWB Website
  • Inclusion in Member Listing


HWB Endeavors

  • Public Infrastructure Improvements
    • 12th Street Bridge
    • 23rd Street Viaduct
    • Forrester Viaduct
    • St. Louis Street Bridge
    • Central Street Viaduct
    • Beardsley Bridge and Road
    • Phase I and II Sewer Replacement
  • Waste Recycling Advocacy Partnership
  • 2014 Strategic Plan


Member Listing

    First Name Last Name Company Phone Email
    Webster Ryan Superior Surface Solutions Inc 8164715227 sss@ssscoinc.com
    Charlie Lute BBNA 816-968-3771 cwlute@butlermfg.com
    Stephen Spradlin Its a Great Day, LLC Massage Therapy 816-872-5605 steveofashland@gmail.com
    Mark Spears MTS Contracting Inc 816421090 marks@mtscontracting.com
    Michelle Freed Missouri Bank 816-881-8279 mfreed@firstmissouri.com
    Dale Harris Barsto Construction Inc. 8162155302 dharris@barstoconstruction.com
    Anthony Krsnich Flint Hills Holdings Group 913-904-6747 Tony@flinthillsholdings.com
    Dan Hinrichs Rand Construction Company 816-421-4143 denise.k@randsc.com
    Lilly Angelo Kansas City Reentry Center (816)842-7467 lilly.angelo@doc.mo.gov
    Bruce Holloway Berkshire Hathaway 8166786051 bruceeholloway@gmail.com
    Karla Deel SqueezeBoxCity 816-872-2948 karladeel@gmail.com
    Larry ODonnell Healthy Rivers Partnership 816-679-7772 turttle5@aol.com
    Ben Tarbe Used Bricks 913-432-9726
    John Krumme Cam-Dex Corporation (913) 621-6160 jkrumme@cam-dex.com
    Chris Blaich Central Industrial Sheet Metal Works Inc 816.842.0701 chris@centralindustrialkc.com
    Thomas Roberts cfm Distributors, Inc. 816-842-5400 t.roberts@cfmkc.com
    Christi Chester Christi Steaks 816-223-7118 Christyc310@gmail.com
    Bob Alexander CSI Complete Systems Inc 816-931-4545 bob@csikc.com
    Jeff Cook Cook Brothers Insulation Inc 816.421.6300 jcook@cookbro.com
    Sean Hogan DMH 816-471-4364 shogan@dmhadv.com
    Scott Brown Faultless Starch/Bon Ami Company (816) 472-4987 sbrown@faultless.com
    Jeanne McGrath Holmes Drywall Supply Inc. 816 471 7595 jmcgrath@holmesdrywall.com
    Brandy McCombs International Builders & Consultants 816-220-0812 brandy@ibcinc.biz
    Danny Powell Kansas City Blues Society 816.215.7148 powdan54@gmail.com
    Shawn Lauby Kansas City Terminal Railway Company 816-472-0223 sclauby@kctrailway.com
    Philip Krause Krause Law LLC 816-841-1391 philip@krauselawkc.com
    Jeffery Krum 816-421-4343
    Bill Haw Livestock Exchange, LLC 816-221-4501 livestockexchange@kc.rr.com
    Nelson Mann Mann Conroy LLC 816-471-2799 nmann@mannconroy.com
    Joe Lamothe Mid-West Terminal Warehouse Company (816) 231-8811 joe.lamothe@ipr-mwt.com
    Deb Hall North Kansas City Hospital 816-691-1689 deborah.hall@nkch.org
    Bob Prindle PBI Gordon Corporation 816-421-4070 bprindle@pbigordon.com
    Richard Peak Auctioneering 816-474-1982
    Chris Boland The Quality Roofing Co. 816-471-7595 chris@qrckc.com
    Dan Reardon Reardon Pallet Company Inc 816.221.3300 dan@reardonpallet.com
    Lori Schooler & Assoc 816-842-0733
    Steve Routh Sierra Building Products, Inc. 816-474-0088 srouth@sierrabp.com
    Rick Fleenor Standard Battery Inc 816.421.8118 rick1616@aol.com
    Leonard Graham Taliaferro & Browne (816) 283-3456 Lgraham@tb-engr.com
    John Wagner Wagner Logistics (816) 421-3714 johnw@wagnerindustries.com
    Jeffrey West Ninth 816-421-4343
    Melissa Ferchill West Bottoms Flats LLC 216-302-3507
    Monty Summers Full Moon Productions, Inc. 816-842-4280 office@fullmoonprod.com
    Maria Moore BarclayMoore, Inc. 816-471-5591 maria@barclaymooreinc.com
    Boyd Nolen Pro Circuit Inc 816.474.9292 boydnolen@procircuitinc.com
    Lynn Parman American Royal 816 569 4035 lynnp@americanroyal.com
    Steve Mertensmeyer Stephco, Inc. 816-421-5128 stephcoinc@gmail.com
    Pat Murfey Evergreen Real Estate Services 913-951-8402 Pat@EvergreenRE.co
    Michael & Kerry Amigoni Amigoni Urban Winery 913-890-3289 info@amigoni.com
    Scott Burnett Jackson County Legislator (816) 881-3076 sburnett@jacksongov.org


Membership Registration

  • Nonprofit
  • $50.00
  • registered as nonprofit
  • open to anyone
  • Register
  • Individual/Small Business
  • $100.00
  • 10 or fewer employees
  • open to anyone
  • Register
  • Large Business
  • $200.00
  • 10 or more employees
  • open to anyone
  • Register
  • Board of Directors
  • $400.00
  • appointed member
  • must be elected
  • Register


Download Membership Application

Send Application and Payment To:
Historic West Bottoms
P.O. Box 025644
Kansas City, MO 64102